It is during those times of hardship that have motivated me to work even harder.

unspecified4

The mission has really helped me learn to appreciate having my faith tested. If it was not for the disappointment and hardship I have experienced in the mission, my faith would not be strong enough to recognize the miracles that I have witnessed in the mission. It is during those times of hardship that have motivated me to work even harder. After having only one investigator attend sacrament meeting for the last 3 weeks, this motivated me to give even more of myself until we achieved our goal 24 investigators in sacrament meeting this week (a family of 18, and another family of 4… a referral from the Zone Leaders). This amazing Sunday attendance yesterday was a tender mercy from the Lord. And I’m certain it would have never happened if it wasn’t for a trial of our faith.

Leave a Reply

